Reviews and such!

I had mentioned these in my VoxBox post. Here we go!

The first thing I did after posting the VoxBox post was put on the fake eyelashes. They were a little long, so I snipped a tiny tine bit off. It came with my lashes, pink plastic tweezers to help put on the lashes, and some lash glue. The glue smells like Elmer’s glue, but hey. It works. I’m currently wearing the lashes right now, and wow. These things are long, thick, and here to stay! I love lashes, since I don’t have any. These are unreal! I mean, they are fake lashes, but still! They don’t fit behind my glasses. They’re so long.

By the way, I was already wearing the eyeliner before I put on the lashes.

Right after putting these lashes on, I swatched my NYC Eyeshadows. So as I mentioned in the VoxBox post, one of the shadows cracked and spread everywhere. It’s not a big deal, but the powder got in my base and my illuminator, which are creamy.

And here are some closeups of the shadows.

You can see where my silver shattered.

Anyways, the one thing I was skeptical about was the base. I wasn’t sure if a drugstore base would work on my eyes. You see, I have oily lids, and a weird crease right on my lash line, so I have to be very careful with my bases. This base, when I swatched it on my hand, was really creamy, and the same goes for the illuminator. I have yet to try it on my eyes, but I have a feeling it would slip and slide right off my eye. However, it did intensify the colors.

The top line is the swatches on the base. The middle is swatched right on my hand. The very bottom is the illuminator. The illuminator is very white and would look very dramatic for the day time. And the colors are pretty pigmented even without the base. However, the pase really brings them out. These are really nice fore drugstore eyeshadows. I thought I wasn’t going to like them, because I ahve an NYC eyeshadow duo, and it’s just a matte white and matte black duo, and the white is so sheer. And the black isn’t very opaque. These eyeshadows really surprised me with their opacity, though. Will I wear these everyday? Not a chance. I rock neutral tones. However, will I wear these going out with friends or something? Of course! They’re so fun!

Overall, I’m satisfied with both the lashes and the eyeshadows. If you can find them in stores and really want them, then get them! I approve.

Thanks for stopping by my little blog. I hope you enjoyed!

One thought on “Reviews and such!

  1. I received the beauty blogger box too! I haven’t even opened anything yet but I’m pretty pleased with the way it turned out! It looks pretty pigmented! I really liked the falsies too! They’re so thick and long. I love how they look on you

Leave a Reply

